

Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

North Tyneside Council

Friday, 28 August 2020

Monday, 7 September 2020 The meeting will be held virtually and live streamed - please use the link below. - **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To receive a report on the appointment of Substitute Members

3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes

5 - 10

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 5 August 2020.

5.2021-2025 Financial Planning and Budget Process11 - 72incorporating the Associated Engagement Strategy

To consider the initial Cabinet report outlining the process to be adopted for the Authority's Financial Planning and Budget process for 2021/22 as part of the proposed framework for the four years 2021/22 to 2021-2025.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages. Agenda Item

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor Jim Allan (Deputy Chair) Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Sandra Graham (Chair) Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor Andy Newman Councillor Martin Rankin Councillor Joe Kirwin Councillor Willie Samuel Councillor Alison Austin Councillor Karen Clark Councillor Muriel Green Councillor Anthony McMullen Councillor Pat Oliver Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Les Miller

Mrs Michelle Ord, Parent Governor Representative Rev Michael Vine, Church Representative Mr Stephen Fallon, Church Representative